eLearning Awards: Teachers compete for the most innovative projects

Imagen de RCUB e-Learning
eLearning Awards: Teachers compete for the most innovative projects
de RCUB e-Learning - martes, 26 de enero de 2010, 21:58

eLearning Award

The eLearning Awards competition is organised annually by European Schoolnet to reward excellence and best use of technology in education. Schools and teacher training institutions are invited to take part and register at to present their best projects making use of ICT for teaching and learning. This year, the eLearning Awards will be open from April until December and are a contribution towards European e-Skills week, organised on behalf of DG Enterprise and Industry.

The winners for each category, selected by an international jury of experts, are rewarded with thousands of euros in cash prizes and the latest ICT equipment. The Awards have been running since 2001 and key industry partners support the event.

To be eligible for the eLearning Awards, entries must be submitted by schools or teacher training institutions in EU Member States, EEA Countries, EU Applicant Countries as well as Switzerland, Israel and Georgia. For the category ‘International cooperation’ entries are accepted from all over the world.

The 2009 prizes were presented during the annual EMINENT conference held in Vilnius, Lithuania, on 26-27 November 2009.

See the 2009 winners and gallery of entries:

Full list of
categories (2009).

Further information: